2013 Scholarships Available

High School Student Application

College Student Application 


2012 Johnson County Farm Bureau scholarships awarded

 Two local high school seniors received $1,000 scholarships from Johnson County Farm Bureau, Inc. The recipients were recognized at the Johnson County fair awards program. Scholarships are awarded annually to graduates whose parents are Farm Bureau members.


The 2012 scholarship winners are Katrina Copeland and Charles Snodgrass.



Katrina is the daughter of Art and Meg Copeland and is a 2012 graduate of Whiteland Community High School, where she was a member of FFA and National Honor Society, as well as captain of the swim team. She was a 10-year member of Clover Power 4-H Club.  Katie plans to attend Butler University and major in biochemistry. 




  Charles is a 2012 graduate of Indian Creek High School were he was FFA  president  for two years, a member of the National Honor Society and  named Academic All-State in football and wrestling. Charles will be attending Hanover College where he will study business law.





Mary Rodenhuis, a junior at Purdue University, received the scholarship for a current college student. Mary is majoring in animal agribusiness with a minor in farm management. She is active in the Purdue Dairy Club and Purdue Block & Bridle.